## **Yellow Springs Chamber of Commerce Meeting Minutes**

Date: 11 January 2024

Meeting called to order at 8:39

In attendance: DJ Galvin, Erica Thomas, Stuart Young, Nick Gaskins, Kevin Stokes, Thor Sage, Dino Pallotta, Matt McGuire, Mark Heise, Carl Lea, Paul Herzog, Alex Price, Lance Miller, Jason Bailey, Ryan Carpe

- Approve December Meeting Minutes
  - o Jason moved to approve, Mark seconded
- Financial Report
  - Alex provided a financial update (see distributed financial reports)
  - Alex discussed sponsors and development activity
  - Alex reported that Amy Kemper provided confirmation of village contributions for Street Fair, Fireworks, and other activities.
- Chamber Executive Committee Elections
  - o Presently the following have been nominated:
    - Alex Price Board Chair/President
    - Ryan Carpe Vice Chair/Vice President
    - Thor Sage Secretary
    - Treasurer Dino Pallotta.
  - o Stuart moved to adopt the full slate. Jason seconded. All members were in favor.
- Open YS Chamber Board Seat
  - Mark Heise discussed resigning from the board in order to make room for Matt McGuire in the event that Mark Obstalecki does not resign.
- Mark discussed the upcoming distribution of information regarding a community forum being organized by Fred Bartenstein.
- YS Board Visioning exercise with Lance Miller
- Motion to adjourn introduced by Mark Heise, motion was seconded by Stuart Young, meeting adjourned at 12:19